AuThursday – Patti Fisher

I’m happy to share with you an interview I did with Patti Fisher, my CP and fellow member of RWAOL!

Patti – Thanks for joining me today.  Lets jump right into shall we.

Q:  Would you tell us a little about your new book, A Purrfect Love?

How about if I give you the blurb for the story? It tells it all:

CAT ON A MISSION…..

Molly, a black Persian cat, has a few tricks in mind
when she goes on a mission to bring together a
couple who are just purr-fect for each other.

LADY ON A LEDGE…

Last thing Marisa Hamilton needs is her cat, Molly,
going out onto the window ledge. Dressed in a
skimpy outfit for a Halloween party, Marisa chases
after her cat, only to lose her footing.  

HUNK TO THE RESCUE…

New next door neighbor, Ben Singer, comes to
Marisa’s rescue and offers her coffee and a
chance to recover from her ordeal. More than just
coffee sizzles between them. Will their chance
encounter result in A Purrfect Love?

 

Q:  Why did you decide to write erotic romance?

It’s not in  A Purrfect Love! Most of those who know me shake their head when I tell them there is not any sex in it. LOL. I’ve always loved sensual romance and continue to write it and the only reason I wrote A Purrfect Love was to work myself through writer’s block on a story I’m targeting to Brava. (It worked!) I decided to polish up A Purrfect Love and in June, I submitted it to The Wild Rose Press and got accepted in August. It’s been a whirlwind ever since. 🙂

 

Q:  Which Hero is your favorite to date and why?

You know what? My favorite hero that I’ve ever written is one that is not published. Brady. Sigh. he’s a good guy with a heart, with a hint of badness.

 Q:  How many WIP’s ( Works In Progress) have you got going?

I’ve completed several…right now I just finished a erotic romantic comedy that takes place in (of all places!) eastern Oregon. Hero is a building contractor who takes on the task of remodeling the kitchen of the widow of his late best friend. He’s always had a thing for her but felt she was offlimits. I had fun writing it.

Right now I’m working on a contemporary paranormal that so far has a gothic feel to it..

Q:  On Average, how long does it take you to write a book?

Depends. I have a day job and other things going on. This last one took me two months to write and is just under 40k words.

 Q:  Does a Hero always have to be Good Looking?

I wouldn’t want an ugly hero! However, I like the rugged all male types. The bad boys. The ones so sinfully sexy a woman would melt in his arms. Sometimes it’s not  how they look, but how they ooze the sexual appeal, whether with their voice or their actions.

Q:  How about the Heroine?

Oh, no. I prefer my femaile heroines normal, every day people.

Q:  Where do feel most at home?

I spend most of my time in my family room. My computer is there, my tv and my cats. <g>

 

Q: Where can readers find you on the World Wide Web?

www.pattifischer.com 

Q: Do you have a quote you’d like to share with us?

Sometimes love will find you when you least expect it

