Earth Day Blog Tour!

malefairy

Welcome to the last stop on the LSB Blog tour!  You should have come from:

http://sharalanel.wordpress.com/

If you are just joining the tour we started at:

http://www.ninapierce.com/romanceblog

It’s no wonder we have global warming…have you seen the hotties heating up these blogs?   

 As you know the books being given away by the LSB Authors are all E-books.  E-books are environmentally friendly in that besides paper far less resources are used.  Here are just a few:

1) Less Gas – you don’t drive to pick up a book and a book isn’t delivered via vehicle to you (either to your home or a bookstore)

2)  Less Waste – E-Books that are not sold are not “Stripped” and sent back to the publisher…they don’t sit in warehouse waiting to be sold. 

3)  Less Space – An e-reader or a device you already own (PDA, Cell Phone, I-Pod, MP3 Player, even your computer) can store multiple books and are always easy to find.  When was the last time you hunted for that treasured paperback.  For me that was last Wednesday. 

4) Less time – The E-market doesn’t require a certain number of words or pages to justify print costs.  So you can find shorter stories that would not otherwise exist.  Only have an hour to read, it’s easy to find one, in fact Fictionwise usually displays on their sale site how long a book takes to read. 

5) Less money – Since a book takes less time to read,  They can cost less.  It’s not difficult to find an e-book under $5.00.   

Does this mean our precious paperbacks will go away?  Not necessarily.  I think of it as more opportunities for a reader.   Not too mention finding a genre that is unavailable in bookstores.  Remember when Westerns went out.  No problem finding them in ebooks.   Whether you like it spicy and hot or sweet and romantic…you can find an e-publisher selling it.

So don’t forget to leave a comment and do your part and save our valuable resources.  I mean with all the Hottie Global Warming we have to do something, right?

Goodnight!

18 comments on “Earth Day Blog Tour!

  1. Lindsey Ekland says:

    Interesting pictures. I love ebooks and need no convincing that they are a good idea. Have a great Earth Day!

    Like

  2. ann marie says:

    Happy Earth Day to you too Tina. Loving the pictures and I picked up a new author and ideas from the tour. Have a good day. 🙂

    Like

  3. Debbie_D says:

    I love e-books. Ever since I got my Kindle, I’ve found so many new-to-me authors and some really great reads that my TBR list is in the hundreds. (never at a loss for something to read) Thanks to all the LSB authors participating in this blog tour, it’s been lots of fun!

    Like

  4. Debbie Tsikuris says:

    Hi Tina
    There are a couple of glitches in this contest, a couple of authors blog pages are dead ends. Luckily I was able to keep going and find everyone, ending with the best… YOU..
    Happy Earth day

    debbie tsikuris

    Like

  5. Becky Ward says:

    Happy Earth Day! I do like e-books, just wish I had an E-reader. I use my pc right now, so I don’t own many, but that is changing every month. I enjoyed the Earth day tour.

    Like

  6. Jean P says:

    Happy Earth Day. I like ebooks, so many new authors out there that are new to me. Have to get myself a better quality ebook reader now

    Like

  7. Alanna Coca says:

    Wow…love those pics Tina…

    Like

  8. Cathy M says:

    I don’t read all my books in e-format, mostly because some titles are too expensive, or some just aren’t listed in the right format for my little reader. But I definitely buy less paperbacks these last couple of years.

    Like

  9. Nina Pierce says:

    I didn’t believe in fairies until I saw thost pictures. Now they just look too yummy to ignore!

    Like

  10. Happy Earth Day, Tina! Thank you for getting this tour together! *hugs*

    Like

  11. BecK says:

    Love the pics.

    Happy Earth Day.

    Like

  12. Fairy men… I adore it!!! Looks like flying was one theme on this tour.
    Superman… Angel Man… and Fairy Man… oh, and Wind Man…
    did I forget any?
    Great points about ebooks… I especially like the fact that genres that aren’t available from the major print publishers are available from ebook publishers…

    Like

  13. Tammi Flora says:

    Yeah no kidding on the hotties on all of these blogs.

    All the points you made about ebooks are right on. On top of all those great points is that you can get it 24/7. So if you’re in the mood to read an erotic romance or western or paranormal or whatever genre at 11:30 at night you can get onto the website and download it. Talk about instantaneous happiness 😉

    Like

  14. Gem Sivad says:

    I might need to lick some of that chocolate off of that little fellow. You know, in the interest of being environmentally friendly.

    Good points, great picture. Thanks for managing the blog tour. It was fun.

    Like

  15. Tina Holland says:

    Sorry to hear some of the blogs weren’t up. I sure hope our authors didn’t self-combust from the earlier Hotness! 🙂

    Like

  16. jayzee says:

    Happy Earth Day!!

    Look at all those benefits of e-books. Who would have tought of all those.

    Like

  17. Afshan N says:

    HAPPY EARTH DAY EVERYONE!!!
    I think this tour will make a huge difference. All of the tips were great. Every little bit helps! So keep up the great work everybody!!!
    ~Afshan

    Like

  18. Tamsyn T says:

    Congrats on a great blog tour! Really enjoyed myself. Thanks! Tamsyn

    Like

Comments are closed.