Happy Halloween – It’s Steamy!

If you are just joining us, we started our Blog Tour here:

http://booknibbles.com/bloghop/

So last year I went with a Werewolves vs. Vampires theme.  It remains a great debate with no clear winner. This year – Steampunk !

I’m not sure if Steampunk is for everyone but as of late, it has really captured my writer’s imagination.  I find the photography stimulating in it’s beauty, darkness and cold metals with luxurious fabrics.  It just sounds SEXY. 

So are you a Steampunk fan or are you wondering what all the hype is about?  Comment below for a chance to win my EPPIE Finalist E-Book, “Sexing up the Spy”. 

Tina

21 comments on “Happy Halloween – It’s Steamy!

  1. Steam punk rocks! I would love to see more of it, especially in the M/M genre…. oh and great photos – you actually had a couple I haven’t seen before, and therefore, had to snatch up for my inspiration folder… thanks! Oh, and Happy Halloween…

    Like

  2. Ivelisse says:

    I have recently got into steampunk. My Halloween costume this year was inspired by it, i love the beauty of the corsets, with all the metal and gears and copper guns.

    Like

  3. Bonnie says:

    Steampunk is so cool, but it is not new, been around for years guess it is just now catching on

    Like

  4. Sherry S. says:

    I’ve heard of steampunk but I don’t really know very much about it though. Your picture are very interesting.

    Like

  5. JeanP says:

    Just started reading steampunk, I think it is great.

    Like

  6. hthurmeier says:

    I’ve never read steampunk, but I’ll read anything once! The photos are definitely beautiful.

    Like

  7. Christine H says:

    I’ve heard of it, just not interested really.
    But Happy Halloween everyone!!

    Like

  8. Joder says:

    I love Steampunk stories. The outfits are so cool with the cross between historical and futuristic.

    Like

  9. Judy Cox says:

    I have just now been hearing of Steampunk. I really do not know everything it is about. It definitely has interesting pictures and costumes.

    Judy
    magnolias_1@msn.com

    Like

  10. Val Pearson says:

    I’ve never read Steampunk and can’t understand what it is. Thanks for the pics! Happy Halloween!

    Like

  11. Terra Pennington says:

    Oh man it should be Christmas as I see way to many books that I want. Hi Tina Happy Halloween.

    Like

  12. cathy m says:

    I haven’t had a chance to read any steampunk stories yet. Gorgeous pictures.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

    Like

  13. Kristi says:

    I haven’t read anything “Steampunk” yet although it does seem to be popping up in places.. Love the look of it though dark with some rich colors and all the hardware 🙂

    Like

  14. sue brandes says:

    I have not read a steampunk book yet. They sure sound interesting and I love the clothes.
    Happy Halloween everyone.

    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  15. jennifer mathis says:

    i do enjoy steampunk 🙂

    meandi09@yahoo.com

    Like

  16. Sonya says:

    steampunk is new to me but i do like the pictures

    Sonya
    sonyalovesbooks@yahoo.com

    Like

  17. Beth C. says:

    I have a couple steampunk books in my TBR, but finding time to conquer that mountain is proving very hard.

    Like

  18. Tamsyn says:

    Happy Halloween! I’ve heard of steampunk recently but have not actually read a book on it yet. Would love to try it out.
    tamsyn5@yahoo.com

    Like

  19. Tracey D says:

    I’m just getting into Steampunk. I love the pics, especially the first one.

    Happy Halloween!

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

    Like

  20. Rain says:

    I think steampunk offers a lot of nice setting options.

    Like

  21. Lindsey Ekland says:

    I have read a couple of great steampunk romances and really enjoy the genre. Used to watch Brisco County Jr and Mad Max both of which have steampunk elements.

    Like

Comments are closed.