Halloween Hop!

It wouldn’t be Halloween without a little Halloween Movie Monsters.

Dracula

Van Helsing

Dorian Grey

Vampires & Werewolves - oh my!

I’m a huge fan of paranormal movies and especially classic monsters.  I’m not as big on the slasher movies…eww.   Leave a comment on you’re favorite type of Halloween movies for a chance to win one of my backlist books.

19 comments on “Halloween Hop!

  1. Brenda Demko says:

    My favorite type of Halloween movies are Disney movies. I like Hocus Pocus, and Twitches, Halloween Town,etc.. Basically I’m a sissy when it comes to Halloween movies. Although I did watch Van Helsing and I liked it. I agree with you about the slasher movies. I can read about scary things, but watch them? No way! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

  2. JeanMP says:

    I agree with you, I am also not a fan of the slasher movies, I tend to like the classics. Happy Halloween and thanks for the giveaway.

    Like

  3. tamibrothers says:

    I agree with the others. Not a slasher movie fan. 🙂

    I have to go with The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown. 😉

    Like

  4. UteH says:

    no slasher movies for me

    action and humour in the movie do it for me

    Like

  5. Cathy M says:

    I don’t go for gory, but I love watching Practical Magic and Ghost at Halloween.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

    Like

  6. My favorite non scary Halloween movie is Hocus Pocus.I just love Bette Midler. My favorite scary Halloween movie is Halloween with Jamie Lee Curtis. It still scares me.

    Having a blast hopping with you! It’s great finding new authors and books to add to my wish list.

    Thank you for being part of the hop AND for the chance to win!

    reneebennett35 at yahoo dot com

    Like

  7. Patti P says:

    I like the suspense and mystery not the gore.

    musicalfrog at comcast.net

    Like

  8. darkreaderd says:

    I always enjoy watching Hocus Pocus at Halloween.
    Love Sci-Fi & Horror movies.

    Like

  9. Kimberly Wise says:

    More like the Peanuts Charlie Brown special type…. Thank you… Happy Halloween!

    Like

  10. I love Hocus Pocus and Halloween town too. They are awesome. Doesn’t Disney have a Halloweeen Town marathon too?

    Tina

    Like

  11. Gabrielle says:

    Slasher movies can be fun but I am with you, I love the paranormal movies. Nothing like a good shifter or vamp.

    Like

  12. Donna B says:

    Definitely don’t like the slasher movies, although it’s not the blood and gore that bothers me but the same old plot. Always did like a good psychological drama. Those really scare me. The Picture of Dorian Grey or The Silence of the Lambs would be good examples.

    Like

  13. Cheryl Lynne says:

    I don’t like slasher movies, I really enjoy good scary ghost stories! Happy Halloween! cheryllynne(at)rocketmail(dot)com

    Like

  14. jennifer mathis says:

    great movies, i like all you have pictured here but i like thr slasher movies as well

    meandi09@yahoo.com

    Like

  15. Rae M. says:

    I love all types, from cute to scary. Hocus Pocus will never get old, but I’m also a fan of movies like The Wolfman or even something like Ginger Snaps.

    Thanks!
    rae.gwendy(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  16. Joder says:

    I’m a fan of some of the old b&w movies like Them, The Wolf Man, The Thing, and Abbott & Costello when they meet the various scary creatures.

    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

    Like

  17. JessS says:

    I love Underworld!!! And it’s awesome that you mentioned it, because like none of my friends have seen it, so I’ve been seriously unable to rave about it. I guess I’d have to agree with liking paranormaly halloween movies, because honestly I haven’t seen many horror movies and I’m a big paranormal fan.

    Like

  18. retta l says:

    I enjoy most Halloween movies, just watched the good witches’ family on halmark

    Like

  19. Jessica B says:

    I’m not much into horror movies which is what I feel that Halloween movies mostly have. I do enjoy Practical Magic (with it’s little bit of romance) and some of the kids movies (Charlie Brown, Winnie the Pooh, ect.).I do like to read and watch some of the werewolf and vampire movies but I’m not sure if they’d be considered halloween movies.
    -Jessica B

    Like

Comments are closed.