Happy New Year!

Maybe the title should say Happy New School Year! I heard the other day on the radio that many people treat September like a New Beginning.

They begin the resolution process anew. I’m no different, actually I would hazard to say I’ve made more resolutions in September than in January.

I’m sure this is, because for many years, I had children who went to school and this was the time of year, I had a schedule.

It was also a time of routine – A set time to get up and get out the door. Activities on certain days of the week, so like many parents I fell into a routine. And I loved it.

For all my live in the moment lifestyle I crave routine. I like to do the same things each weekday.

As a writer, during the school year I tended to be much more productive. The kids had homework and I had writing. When they were done, I was done. Now that they are gone, I miss that routine. 😦

My children are off at University likely doing homework, why shouldn’t I write. They’ve been gone for over a year and I fell out of my routine. I’m sure there’s some sort of empty-nest thing there. 🙂

This School year I vow to fall back into routine, so I can plug away at the work my readers are craving, and generally be a more productive writer.

Maybe I’ll start hitting the gym again too…Nah…that can wait until January. 🙂

~Tina

One comment on “Happy New Year!

  1. A. Catherine Noon says:

    Go, Tina! Go, Tina! Go, go, go! You can do it! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.