AuThursday – Sylvie Grayson

Please welcome Romantic Suspense and Fantasy Author Sylvie Grayson.  Sylvie I have to ask, what challenges do you find writing in two different genres?

Hi Tina, thanks so much for hosting me on your website. It’s a real pleasure to be here. I love writing in two different genres – romantic suspense and sci-fi/fantasy. I have found that once I’ve finished one novel, there is another one calling to me in a different tone. It keeps me excited about my writing. But the challenge of fantasy is to keep your created world in perspective – I have copious notes, lists of new words, maps, family trees for the characters. It’s a lot of fun.

Q: Do you write full-time or part-time?

I write when I can, no pressure (at least, not too much!) I work, and have a family who keep me pretty busy too.

Q: How long on average does it take you to write a book?

I’ve published about three books a year, with editing and book covers and all the other stuff that needs to be done.

Q: Which of your covers is your favorite and why?

I love the cover of The Lies He  Told Me. The woman’s face is quite compelling, but we can see the bad boy in the background. But I also love the cover on Khandarken Rising, The Last War: Book One. That is my first fantasy and it was a lot of fun imagining the cover for it.

Q: Who designed the covers?

Steven Novak designed all of them. He does an amazing job and is open to all kinds of suggestions. If anyone wants to see his work, you can find his website at http://novakillustration.com/bookcovers.html  You can also go to my website http://www.sylviegrayson.com to see all my book covers.

Q: What are your current projects?

I am just in the process of getting the cover done for Truth and Treachery, The Last War: Book Three, and doing the proof reading for that MS. It’s time-consuming but essential to get it right.

Q:  Where can readers find you on the World Wide Web?

My website is at www.sylviegrayson.com where I post quotes that appeal to me, and blog about writing and life. My Facebook page is https://www.facebook.com/sylvie.grayson, and my twitter link is https://twitter.com/SylvieGrayson?lang=en

 

 

6 comments on “AuThursday – Sylvie Grayson

  1. Hi Tina,
    Thanks for having me on your blog. It’s fun to see what others have to say about the writing process, and how it works for them.
    Take care,
    Sylvie

    Like

  2. Great post, love all your books, Sylvie! The title for your upcoming release is certainly an attention-getter! Good luck, I’ll be watching for it 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi Jacquie,
    Thanks for dropping by. Yes, that title caused me some turmoil before I finally settled on
    “My Best Mistake”.
    Take care, Sylvie

    Like

  4. Tina Holland says:

    Syvlie, You are very welcome. I find each writer has unique plan to get words on the page and find their path -whatever that may be.

    Jacquie- thanks for stopping by

    Like

  5. Pat Amsden says:

    I can’t believe how many books you’ve written. I’m wishing you mega sales with your latest release.

    Like

Comments are closed.