AuThursday – Stephanie Berget

Please welcome Stephanie Berget to the Clog Blog.  Stephanie, can you tell us a little about yourself and your background?

Hi, everyone. I live on a farm in a small town in eastern Oregon. My husband and I have rodeoed most of our lives and have trained rodeo horses for over forty years. I was born a city girl but have loved horses since I watched My Friend Flicka as a young girl. It was a natural transition to writing about hot cowboys and romance.

What are you working on at the minute?

I’m working on the sequel to my second book, Radio Rose. Love and Other Useless Things is about a twin trying to find her own identity and a saddle bronc rider who’s just lost his lifelong dream.

Do you have a special time to write or how is your day structured?

I write best in the morning. That said, social media is my procrastination of choice. On a good day, I get up and drink my fill of caffeine then get to work. I don’t have a set number of words, but I try to set a time limit and write until an alarm goes off.

Do you ever get Writer’s Block?

Writer’s block has reared its ugly head for the first time lately, but I fear it’s being fed by procrastination. I need a keeper for sure.

Have you written any other novels in collaboration with other writers?

I participated my first boxed set, Cowboys, Bulls & Buckles, this last summer. My story, Sweet Cowboy Kisses, is one of six stories about professional bull riders. I’ve had a fabulous time working with the other great writers in the set and plan to do another collaboration after the first of the year.

Why did you do decide to collaborate and did that affect your sales?

When I was invited by a friend to be involved in this anthology, I jumped at the chance. I was impressed with the other participating authors, and it’s been great having other writers share the task of promotion.

Cowboys, Bulls & Buckles has done really well. We topped Amazon’s Hot New Release list for almost two weeks and weren’t out of the top ten the whole time the set was on the list. Cowboys, Bulls & Buckles has also consistently been in the top ten of Contemporary Western Romance on Amazon. We are all thrilled with the response.

You seem to have ventured into Indie publishing, what would you say are the main advantages and disadvantages of Indie publishing vs. traditionally published or the other way around?

My first book, Sugarwater Ranch was published by Evernight Publishing. It was a great experience, but for my subsequent books, I decided I wanted to try going the Indie route. It’s more work and stress doing it all by myself, but I like the control and being able to put one of my books on sale when I want.

What is your favorite book and why?

What a tough question. There are so many. If I had to choose one, it would be Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. No wait, Faking It by Jennifer Crusie…or Dream A Little Dream by Susan Elizabeth Phillips. Okay, I’ll stop. ☺

Where can readers find you on the World Wide Web?

My website is www.stephanieberget.com

You can find all my books at my Amazon author page http://amzn.to/2ch3UyZ, most are also on Barnes & Noble http://bit.ly/2c60HrO and Kobo http://bit.ly/2cjPCkF

I’d love to have you chat with me on Facebook at Stephanie Berget’s Facebook Page or stop by my Twitter page @stephanieberget.

3 comments on “AuThursday – Stephanie Berget

  1. Hi, Tina. Thanks for having me here today. Hey, everybody. Anything else you want to know about me?

    Like

  2. Judy Keim says:

    Hi, Steph! For those of you who haven’t read Steph’s books, you’re in for a real treat. She has the most charming way of drawing you into her cowboy worlds… Don’t miss out!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.